Members of the GI Council


Members of the GI Council

Acko General Insurance Limited,


Mr Varun Dua

Managing Director & CEO

F-301, Lotus Corporate Park,

Goregaon East,

Mumbai 400 063.

 022 62672356


 varun@acko.com

Aditya Birla Health Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Mayank Bathwal

MD & Chief Executive Officer

10th floor, R Tech Park, Nirlon Compound,

Next to Hub Mall, W E Highway, Goregaon East,

Mumbai 400 063.

 022 6625 7602


 mayank.bathwal@adityabirla.com

Agriculture Insurance Co. Of India Ltd.,


Smt. T.L. Alamelu

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

13th Floor, Ambadeep Building,14, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, ,

Connaught Place,

New Delhi 110001.

 011 4686 9822 (D)


 aicho@aicofindia.com
alamelutl@aicofindia.com

Apollo Munich Health Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Antony Jacob

Chief Executive Officer

Central Processing Centre, 2nd and 3rd floor,

iLABS Centre, Plot No. 404-405, Udyog Vihar, Phase 3,

Gurgaon 122 006.

 0124 4584101


 antony.jacob@apollomunichinsurance.com

Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Tapan Kumar Singhel

Managing Director & CEO

GE Plaza, 1st floor,

Airport Road, Yerwada,

Pune 411 006.

 020 6602 6615


 tapan.singhel@bajajallianz.co.in

Bharti AXA General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Sanjeev S

CEO & MD

Unit 102, 1st Floor, Raheja Titanium,

Off Western Express Highway, Goregaon (E), ,

Mumbai – 400 063.

 022-49181500


 sanjeev.s@bharti-axagi.co.in

Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Co. Ltd.,


Mr S S Gopalarathnam

Managing Director & CEO

Dare House", 2nd floor, New No. 2,

NSC Bose Road,

Chennai 600001.

 044 3044 5406


 gopalarathnamss@cholams.murugappa.com

Cigna TTK Health Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Sandeep Patel

MD & Chief Executive Officer

401/402, Raheja Titanium ,

Western Express Highway, Goregaon (East),

Mumbai 400063.

 022 6170 3600


 sandeep.patel@cigna.com,
sandeep.patel@cignattk.in

DHFL General Insurance Ltd,


Mr Vijay Sinha

Managing Director & CEO,

10th floor, TCG Financial Centre,,

BKC Road, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),

Mumbai -400098.


 vijay.sinha@dhflinsurance.com

ECGC Ltd,


Mrs Geetha Muralidhar

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

Express Towers, 10th floor,

Nariman Point,

Mumbai 400021.

 022 6659 0511


 cmd@ecgc.in
geetha.muralidhar@ecgc.in

Future Generali India Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr K G Krishnamoorthy Rao

Chief Executive Officer

India Bulls Finance Centre, Tower 3, 6th floor,

Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road (West),

Mumbai 400013.

 022 4097 6828


 K.G.Krishnamoorthy.Rao@futuregenerali.in

General Insurance Corporation of India Ltd,


Mrs Alice Vaidyan

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

Suraksha, 170,

J Tata Road, Churchgate,

Mumbai 400020.

 022 2283 4372/ 2285 2041


 alice.vaidyan@gicofindia.com
cmd@gicofindia.com

General Reinsurance AG - India Branch ,


Mr Venkatesh Chakravarty

Chief Executive Officer

107-109 Meadows, Sahar Plaza Complex, J B Nagar,

Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri (East),

Mumbai 400059 .


 Venkatesh.chakravarty@genre.com

Go Digit General Insurance Limited,


Mr Vijay Kumar

CEO & Principal Officer

SmartWork Business Center,

1st floor Nyati Unitree, West Wing, Samrat Ashok Road, Yerawada,

Pune 411006.

 020 67495420


 vijay.kumar@godigit.com

Hannover Ruck SE - India Branch,,


Mr G L N Sarma

Chief Executive Officer

Fulcrum, B-604, 6th floor,

Sahar Road, Andheri (East),

Mumbai - 400099.

 02261380802


 gln.sarma@hannover-re.com

HDFC Ergo General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Ritesh Kumar

Managing Director & CEO

1st floor, 165-166, Backbay Reclamation,

H T Parekh Marg,

Mumbai 400020.

 022 6638 3666/ 3600


 ritesh.kumar@hdfcergo.com

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Bhargav Dasgupta

Managing Director & CEO

Peninsula Business Park, 15th Floor, Tower B,

Ganpat Rao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel,

Mumbai 400013.

 022 6196 1112


 bhargav.dasgupta@icicilombard.com

IFFCO-Tokio General Insurance Co Ltd,


Shri Warendra Sinha

Managing Director & CEO

4th & 5th floors, IFFCO Tower,

Plot No. 3, Sector 29,

Gurgaon 122001.

 0124 2577900


 managingdirector@iffcotokio.co.in; wsinha@iffcotokio.co.in

Kotak Mahindra General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Mahesh Balasubramanian

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Kotak Infinity Bldg. No. 21, 8th floor, Zone IV,

Infinity Park, Gen. A.K. Vaidya Marg, Malad (East),

Mumbai 400097.

 022 42858601


 mahesh.bala@kotak.com

Liberty Videocon General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Roopam Asthana

Chief Executive Officer

10th Floor, Tower A, Peninsula Business Park,

G Kadam Marg, Lower Parel,

Mumbai 400013.

 022 6700 1509


 roopam.asthana@libertyvideocon.com

Lloyd's India,


Mr Shankar Garigiparthy

Country Manager, India

Level 7, Vibgyor Towers, G Block,

C62, Bandra Kurla Complex,

Mumbai - 400098.

 022-40907101


 shankar.garigiparthy@lloyds.com

Magma HDI General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Rajive Kumaraswami

MD & CEO

Rustomjee Aspiree, 4th floor, Off Eastern Express Highway,

Imax Dome Theatre Road, Sion East ,

Mumbai-400 022.

 91-22-67284840


 rajive.kumaraswami@magma-hdi.co.in

Max Bupa Health Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Ashish Mehrotra

MD & Chief Executive Officer

B-1/I-2, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Estate,

Mathura Road,

New Delhi 110044.

 011 3090 2000 Ext 6106


 ashish.mehrotra@maxbupa.com

Munich Re - India Branch,,


Mr Hitesh Kotak

Chief Executive Officer

Unit 1101, B Wing, The Capital, Plot No. C-70, G Block,,

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East,,

Mumbai 400051.

 2240324042


 hkotak@munichre.com

National Insurance Co. Ltd,


Mr K Sanath Kumar

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

3, Middleton Street,

Kolkata 700071.

 033 2283 1704

  033 22831712


 ksanathkumar@nic.co.in

The New India Assurance Co Ltd,


Mr G Srinivasan

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

New India Assurance Building,

87, M G Road, Fort,

Mumbai 400001.

 022 2262 4987


 gsrinivasan@newindia.co.in

Raheja QBE General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Praveen Gupta

Chief Executive Officer

Windsor House', 5th floor, CST Road,

Kalina, Santacruz (E),

Mumbai 400098.

 022 4231 3600


 praveen.gupta@rahejaqbe.com

Reliance General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Rakesh Jain

Executive Director & CEO

Reliance Centre, 4th floor, South Wing,

Near Prabhat Colony, Santacruz (E),

Mumbai 400 055.

 022 3303 4171


 rakesh.jain@relianceada.com

Religare Health Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Anuj Gulati

Managing Director & CEO

Vipul Tech Square, Tower C, 3rd Floor, Sector – 43,

Golf Course Road ,

Gurgaon- 122009.

 91 -124 -6141888

 91 -124 -6141894


 anuj.gulati@religare.com

RGA Life Reinsurance Co. of Canada – India Branch,


Mr. K S Gopalakrishnan.

Chief Executive Officer

302, Akruti Center Point,,

MIDC Central Road, Andheri (East),

Mumbai - 400093.

 022 6709 2507


  ksgopal@rgare.com

Royal Sundaram General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr M S Sreedhar

Managing Director & CEO

Vishranti Melaram Towers, No. 2/319,

Rajiv Gandhi Salai (OMR), Karapakkam,

Chennai 600097 .

 044 7117 7200


 md@royalsundaram.in

SBI General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Pushan Mahapatra

Managing Director & CEO

Natraj" 101, 201, 301,

Junction of WE Highway & Andheri-Kurla Road, Andheri (E),

Mumbai 400069.

 022 4241 2200


 pushan.mahapatra@sbigeneral.in

SCOR SE - India Branch,,


Mr Mahalingam Santhanagopalan

Chief Executive Officer

1001B, 10th Floor, B Wing, The Capital, Plot No. C-70, G Block,

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),

Mumbai - 400051.

 02261163950


 sgopalan@scor.com

Shriram General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr. Anil Kumar Aggarwal

Managing Director & CEO

E-8, RIICO Industrial Area,

Sitapura,

Jaipur 302022.

 0141 3928451


 anil.aggarwal@shriramgi.com

Star Health & Allied Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr V Jagannathan

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

1, New Tank Street, Valluvar Kottam High Road,

Nungambakkam,

Chennai 600034.

 044 2828 8802


 cmd@starhealth.in

Swiss Reinsurance Company Ltd.India_Branch,


Ms Kalpana Sampat

Chief Executive Officer

A701, 7th Floor, One BKC, Plot No. C-66,

G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex,

Mumbai 400051.

 022 6661 2197


 Kaplana_Sampat@swissre.com

Tata AIG General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Neelesh Garg

Managing Director & CEO

Peninsula Business Park, 15th floor, 'A' Wing,

Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel,

Mumbai 400013.

 022 6693 3701


 neelesh.garg@tata-aig.com

The Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd,


Mr Girija Kumar

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

Oriental House, A/25-27, Asaf Ali Road, ,

New Delhi 110002.

 011 2326 5024 / 2327 1064


 girijakumar@orientalinsurance.co.in

United India Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr M N Sarma

Chairman-cum-Managing Director

24, Whites Road,

Chennai 600014.

 044 28575447


 sarma.mn@uiic.co.in
cmd@uiic.co.in

Universal Sompo General Insurance Co Ltd,


Mr Rajiv Kumar

Managing Director & CEO

Unit 401, 4th floor, Sangam Complex, 127,

Andheri-Kurla Road, Andheri (E),

Mumbai 400059.

 022 2921 1802


 rajiv.kumar@universalsompo.com

XL Insurance Co SE - India Reinsurance Branch,


Mr Joseph Augustine

Chief Executive Officer

511, A Wing, Level 5, G Block, C-70,

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East,

Mumbai - 400051.

 02240059640


 joseph.augustine@xlcatlin.com