Executive Committee of the General Insurance Council


Elected Members

CMD

Mr A V Girija Kumar


The Oriental Insurance Co Ltd,

"Oriental House", A/25-27,

Asaf Ali Road,

New Delhi 110002.

 011 2326 5024 / 2327 1064

 girijakumar@orientalinsurance.co.in

CEO

Mr Anuj Gulati


Religare Health Insurance Co Ltd,

Vipul Tech Square,

Tower C, 3rd floor, Sector 43, Golf Course Road,

Gurgaon 122009.

 0124 6141888

 anuj.gulati@religare.com

MD & CEO

Mr Ritesh Kumar


HDFC Ergo General Insurance Co Ltd,

1st floor, 165-166,

Backbay Reclamation, H T Parekh Marg,

Mumbai 400020.

 022 6638 3666

 ritesh.kumar@hdfcergo.com

CMD

Mrs Alice Vaidyan


General Insurance Corporation of India Ltd,

'Suraksha', 170,

J Tata Road,

Mumbai 400020.

 022 22834372 / 2285 2041

 alice.vaidyan@gicofindia.com

IRDAI Nominated Members

Former Additional Chief Secretary, Govt of Andhra Pradesh

Mr C R Biswal


Eminent person not connected with insurance,

Plot No. 36, Prashashan Nagar Society, ,

Road No. 72, Jubilee Hills,

Hyderabad 500 110.

 98480 12115

 crbiswal.hyd@gmail.com

Whole Time Director

Dr Vikram Jit Singh Chhatwal


Medi Assist Insurance TPA Pvt Ltd TPA Representative,

IBC Knowledge Park, Tower D, 4th Floor,

Bannerghatta Main Rd, 4/1,

Bengaluru 560029.

 9323950930

 vikram.chhatwal@medibuddy.in

Director

Mr Saumil Dilip Mehta


Mehta & Padamsey Insurance Surveyors & Loss Assessors Pvt Ltd Surveyors & Loss Assessors Representative,

Fort Chambers, C Block, 65, ,

Tamarind Street,

Mumbai 400 001.

 022 22650905

 mumbai@mehtapadamsey.com

Mr V V Venkatasubramaniyam


Policyholders Representative,

SJR Redwoods, Olive 106,

Haralur Road,

Bengaluru 560 102.

 9945225199

 venkata_s@infosys.com

Mr Y Ramanand Rao


Agents' Representative,

Plot No.11, KAMALINI, Ground Floor, Police Officers' Progressive CHS Ltd.,

Fisheries University Road, Versova, Andheri (West), ,

Mumbai 400 061.

 99013 57388

 yrrao.ins@gmail.com

Regular Invitees

CEO

M Santhana Gopalan


SCOR SE - India Branch,

1001 B, 10th Floor, B Wing, The Capital,

Plot No. C-70, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex,

Mumbai 400051.

 022 6116 3950

 sgopalan@scor.com

CEO

Mr Ashish Mehrotra


Max Bupa Health Insurance Co Ltd,

B-1/I-2, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Estate,

Mathura Road,

New Delhi 110044.

 011 3090 2000 Ext 6106

 ashish.mehrotra@maxbupa.com

MD & CEO

Mr Mahesh Balasubramanian


Kotak Mahindra General Insurance Co Ltd,

Kotak Infinity Bldg. No. 21, 8th floor, Zone IV, Infinity Park, Gen,

A.K. Vaidya Marg, Malad (East),

Mumbai 400097.

 022 4285 8601

 mahesh.bala@kotak.com

ED & CEO

Mr Rakesh Jain


Reliance General Insurance Co Ltd,

Reliance Centre, 4th floor, South Wing,

Near Prabhat Colony, Santacruz (East),

Mumbai 400055.

 022 3303 4171

 rakesh.jain@relianceada.com

CMD

Mrs T L Alamelu


Agriculture Insurance Co of India Ltd,

13th floor, Ambadeep Bldg.,

14, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, Connaught Place,

New Delhi 110001.

 011 4686 9822 (D) / 9812

 alamelutl@aicofindia.com