list of holidays for calendar year 2016


Sr. No. Festival / Occasion Date Day Of The Week
1. Republic Day  26th January Tuesday
2. Mahashivaratri 7th March Monday
3. Holi 24th March Thursday
4. Good Friday 25th March Friday
5. Gudi Padava 8th April Friday
6. Ram Navami 15th April Friday
7. Mahavir Jayanti 20th April Wednesday
8. Ramzan Eid 6th July Wednesday
9. Independence Day 15th August Monday
10. Ganesh Chaturthi 5th September Monday
11. Bakri-Eid 12th September Monday
12. Dussera 11th October Tuesday
13. Muharram 12th October Wednesday
14. Bhai Duj 1th November Tuesday
15. Guru Nanak Jayanti 14th November Monday


The following festival holidays fall on Saturday/Sunday:


Sr. No. Festival / Occasion Date Day Of The Week
1. Maharashtra Day 1st May Sunday
2. Buddha Purnima 21st may Saturday
3. Mahatma Gandhi Birthday 2nd October Sunday
4. Diwali(Deepawali) 30th October Sunday
5. Christmas Day 25th December Sunday