Executive Committee of the General Insurance Council


Elected Members

CMD

Mr Atul Sahai: Chairman of GI Council


The New India Assurance Co Ltd,

"New India Assurance Building", ,

87, M G Road, Fort,,

Mumbai 400001..

  022 2262 4987

 cmd.nia@newindia.co.in

CEO

Mr Anuj Gulati


Religare Health Insurance Co Ltd,

Vipul Tech Square,

Tower C, 3rd floor, Sector 43, Golf Course Road,

Gurgaon 122009.

 0124 6141888

 anuj.gulati@religare.com

CMD

Mr Devesh Srivastava


General Insurance Corporation of India Ltd,

'Suraksha', 170,

J Tata Road,

Mumbai 400020.

 022 22834372 / 2285 2041

 devesh@gicofindia.com

MD & CEO

Mr Ritesh Kumar


HDFC Ergo General Insurance Co Ltd,

1st floor, 165-166,

Backbay Reclamation, H T Parekh Marg,

Mumbai 400020.

 022 6638 3666

 ritesh.kumar@hdfcergo.com

IRDAI Nominated Members

Former Additional Chief Secretary, Govt of Andhra Pradesh

Mr C R Biswal


Eminent person not connected with insurance,

Plot No. 36, Prashashan Nagar Society, ,

Road No. 72, Jubilee Hills,

Hyderabad 500 110.

 98480 12115

 crbiswal.hyd@gmail.com

Whole Time Director

Dr Vikram Jit Singh Chhatwal


Medi Assist Insurance TPA Pvt Ltd TPA Representative,

IBC Knowledge Park, Tower D, 4th Floor,

Bannerghatta Main Rd, 4/1,

Bengaluru 560029.

 9323950930

 vikram.chhatwal@medibuddy.in

Director

Mr Saumil Dilip Mehta


Mehta & Padamsey Insurance Surveyors & Loss Assessors Pvt Ltd Surveyors & Loss Assessors Representative,

Fort Chambers, C Block, 65, ,

Tamarind Street,

Mumbai 400 001.

 022 22650905

 mumbai@mehtapadamsey.com

Mr V V Venkatasubramaniyam


Policyholders Representative,

SJR Redwoods, Olive 106,

Haralur Road,

Bengaluru 560 102.

 9945225199

 venkata_s@infosys.com

Mr Y Ramanand Rao


Agents' Representative,

Plot No.11, KAMALINI, Ground Floor, Police Officers' Progressive CHS Ltd.,

Fisheries University Road, Versova, Andheri (West), ,

Mumbai 400 061.

 99013 57388

 yrrao.ins@gmail.com

Regular Invitees

CMD

Mr Atul Sahai


New India Assurance Co Ltd,

New India Assurance Building, ,

87, M G Road, Fort,

Mumbai 400001.

 2262 4987 / 2270 8220

 atul.sahai@newindia.co.in

CEO

Mr Joseph Augustine


XL Insurance Co SE - India Reinsurance Branch,

511, A Wing, Level 5, G Block, C-70, Bandra Kurla Complex ,

Bandra East,

Mumbai 400051 .

 022 2921 1802

 joseph.augustine@axaxl.com

MD & CEO

Mr Mahesh Balasubramanian


Kotak Mahindra General Insurance Co Ltd,

Kotak Infinity Bldg. No. 21, 8th floor, Zone IV, Infinity Park,

Gen A.K. Vaidya Marg, Malad (East),

Mumbai 400097.

 022 4285 8601

 mahesh.bala@kotak.com

MD & CEO

Mr Mayank Bathwal


Aditya Birla Health Insurance Co Ltd,

One India Bulls Centre, 9th floor, Tower 1, Jupiter Mills Compound,,

841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, ,

Mumbai 400013.

 022 6225 7602

 mayank.bathwal@adityabirlacapital.com

MD & CEO

Mr Neelesh Garg


Tata AIG General Insurance Co Ltd,

Peninsula Business Park, 15th floor, 'A' Wing, Senapati Bapat Marg, ,

Lower Parel,

Mumbai 400013.

 022 6693 3701

 neelesh.garg@tataaig.com